BCA Hall of Fame
Criteria for BCA Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame Application Form (must be in by October 1st)
The Class of 2017 Hall of Fame inductees will be announced on January 1, 2017. Nominations are now being accepted.
Hall of Fame Committee
BCA Hall of Fame Inductees
Hall of Fame Inductees
BCA Hall of Fame Inductees Biographies
2007 Inductees
Rich Hofman, Piper HS (FL)
Charles "Jack" Kaiser, Oak Park River Forest HS (IL)
Elaine and Jerry Miles, BCA Founders
Bill Olson, Omaha NW HS (NE)
Ken Schreiber La Porte HS (IN)
John Schwartz, Oklahoma BB Coaches Association (OK)
Bernie Walter, Arundel Senior HS (MD)
(L-R) Nathan Rode (BA) Ken Schreiber, Bill Olson, Rich Hofman, John Schwartz, Bernie Walter, Jerry Miles and Rich "Goose" Gossage (keynote dinner speaker)
2008 Inductees
Bob Colburn, St. Andrew's School (DE)
Ron Davini, Corona del Sol HS (AZ)
Dave Demarest, LaQuinta HS (CA)
Jim Phipps, Niles West Township HS, Skokie (IL)
(L-R) David Demarest, Sally Phipps, Jim Phipps' daughter (Sue), Ron Davini, and Robert Colburn
2009 Inductees
Stan Brzezicki, Iroquoix HS (PA)
John Lowery Sr, Jefferson HS (WV)
David McDonald, Wheeler HS (GA)
Rex M. Sanders, Texas Baseball Coaches Association (TX)
(L-R) Stan Brzezicki, David McDonald, Rex Sanders, John Lowery Sr. and Ron Polk (speaker)
2010 Inductees
Dick Birmingham, Hill Crest HS (MO)
Harry Breland, Oak Grove HS (MS)
Hugh Buchanan, Parkview HS (GA)
Jerry Dawson, Scottsdale Chaparral HS (AZ)
(L-R) Jerry Dawson, Hugh Buchanan, Harry Breland and Dick Birmingham
2011 Inductees
Mike Curran - Esperanza High School, Anaheim, CA
Fred Oliver - Highland Park High School, Dallas, TX
Tim Saunders - Coffman High School, Dublin, OH
(L-R) Jim Darby (Easton), Fred Oliver, Tim Saunders, Mike Curran and Ron Davini (BCA Executive Director)
2012 Inductees
Frank Carey - North Reading HS (MA)
Phil Clark - Bartlett HS (TN)
Bill Seamon - Owensville HS (MO)
Steve Vickery - El Capitan HS (CA)
Jim Darby - Easton Sports (Honorary HOF)
(L-R) Steve Vickery, Jim Darby, Bill Seamon, Phil Clark and Frank Carey
2013 Inductees
Craig Anderson - Pine Island HS (MN)
Frank Permuy - Gaither HS (FL)
Tom Succow - Brophy College Preparatory HS (AZ)
(L-R) Tom Succow, Frank Permuy and Craig Anderson
2014 Inductees
George Brumfield - Wayne HS (WV)
Mel Gardner -William Penn HS (DE)
Steve Mandl - George Washington HS (NY)
(L-R) Jim Darby (Easton), Steve Mandl, Mel Gardner, George Brumfield and Ron Davini (Executive Director BCA)
2015 Inductees
(L-R) Ron Davini (Executive Director), Scott Manahan, Jeff Stout, Joel Sato and Jim Darby (Easton Sports)
Scott Manahan - Bishop Watterson HS (OH)
Joel Sato - Bingham HS (UT)
Jeff Stout- Yucapai HS (CA)
2016 Inductees
(L-R) Larry Watkins, Ron Davini (Executive Director) and Tony Perkins
Tony Perkins - Francis Howell HS (MO)
Larry Watkins - Petal HS (MS)
2017 Inductees
(L-R) Tim Saunders (in-coming Executive Director), Bobby Howard, Ron Eastman and Ron Davini (Executive Director)
Ron Eastman - The Woodlands HS (TX)
Bobby Howard- Central HS (AL)
2018 Inductees
The Class of 2018 will be inducted into the HOF on November 30, 2018 in St. Louis (MO) at the Hilton at the Ballpark Hotel during the HOF/Awards Dinner
2019 Inductees
The 2019 Hall of Fame nominations are now being accepted - Due no later than Oct 1st
Jostens the Official Ring of the BCA